Like The Movie, But Shorter And To The point

PR Breakfast Club

Recently, I read a terrific post on a PR blog relating Dave Grohl (of Foo Fighters and Nirvana fame) to communications. Specifically it talked about how lessons in Communication you could learn from Dave and the Foo Fighter gang. I stumbled upon this article by pure accident when I was looking at top PR blogs and I’m so glad I did. First of, PR Breakfast Club is a fantastic blog and drew me in instantly. While it may not have the prettiest design and layout the quality of the articles more then make up for it. The intent of the blog seems to be light easy reading while still providing good information, and that is accomplished splendidly. A quick look at any of the other posts show the effort put into them, which grows my appreciation of the blog as a whole. Returning specifically to the post in question, the format is a very interesting one. It’s stylized as a list, with each point on that listing being an interesting fact or story about David or the Foo Fighter, then taking that fact and comparing it to the areas of communications it exemplified. It was all around a very well written post, and one that I would recommend to anyone. I’ve linked it at the bottom so you can go and check it out for yourself. I think overall my favorite thing from this post is how well it blends pop culture and Communications, bringing an interesting fresh spin on something that can get very stale very quickly. Thank you for reading, let me know what you think! Until next week!

http://prbreakfastclub.com/2015/08/25/5-communications-lessons-from-dave-grohl-the-foo-fighters/#.VfEdovlVhBc

Leave a Reply

